SCAVENGER's new album "Beyond the Bells" to be released on March 22, 2024.

Premiere of song "Black Witchery".

A link between past and present.

Formed in 1984 in Belgium, the first chapter of Scavenger starts with their debut album "Battlefields" (1985) released by Mausoleum Records. Standing the test of time, the powerful debut has become a real cult classic of the '80s underground heavy metal scene. Shortly after its release, Mausoleum ends its activities making it impossible for Scavenger to continue but no one expected what was yet to come. This was just the beginning...

In 2018, the Belgian heavy rockers break out of their slumbering state and re-emerge onto the scene with a fresh line-up celebrating their well aged first release by playing a series of festivals and club shows around Europe. The band's metamorphosis/fans sparked the growing demand and creativity to start writing new material and moving forward. Chapter two became imminent after independently releasing their 2-track 7" single "Backslider" back in 2020. Fully supported by original members, fans and friends, they present their long anticipated full-length "Beyond the Bells". Balancing on a tightrope between old-school speed metal and hard rocking anthems, Scavenger delivers 9 new tracks assuring listeners to floor the gaspedam and speed at night. Influenced by a variety of '80s classics, speed metal, NWOBHM and hard rock, this album is a perfect fit for fans of Acid, Warlock, Judas Priest and the spirit of traditional metal.


01. The Warning Bell

02. Black Witchery

03. Watchout!

04. Streetfighter

05. Defiler

06. Hellfire

07. Slave to the Master

08. Nosferatu

09. Crystal Light

10. Backslider*

11. Red Hot*

*CD-only remastered bonus tracks from the "Backslider" single.


Tine Lucifera - Lead Vocals

Tim N. - Lead Guitar & Backing Vocals

Kevin D. - Lead Guitar

Vincent DL. - Bass

Gabriel DS. - Drums

"Beyond the Bells" is recorded and mixed by Bob Briessinck at Breeze Inc. Studio. Mastered by Jens Larsson at Larsson Mastering. Music producer & synth programming: Anton Mergaerts. Cover artwork by Luisa Agudelo.