MORGUL BLADE's "Heavy Metal Wraiths" to be released on April 26, 2024.

Premiere of video for the song "Heavy Metal Wraiths".

MORGUL BLADE brandish power chords and swords like a swarm of Nazgûl from the Keep of Barad-Dur itself.

Their second full-length album is titled "Heavy Metal Wraiths", and releases on CD, vinyl and digital formats 26 April 2024 via No Remorse Records.

MORGUL BLADE's new album delivers righteous headbanging anthems. Songs like the title track and "Beneath the Black Sails" leans into their love of Tolkien lore, with the arena rock attitude inspired by Dokken and the Scorpions. Other tracks like "Frostwyrm Calvary" attack with the ice cold speed of classic black metal. More ambitious yet are "Razor Sharp" and "Neither Cross Nor Crown," which speak to the band's working class attitude and disdain for zealotry.

MORGUL BLADE's 2021 debut "Fell Sorcery Abounds" quickly gained Album of The Year mentions throughout the metal world. Following its release, the band solidified its line up with the addition of guitarist Sister Midnight and bassist Jimmy Viola.

In March 2023, Morgul Blade toured the United States, culminating with a ferocious performance at Hell's Heroes Festival in Houston, TX. MORGUL BLADE will celebrate their album release on 26 April with a performance at Keep It True Festival in Germany.

Feel the steel. Your flesh is pierced by MORGUL BLADE.

"Heavy Metal Wraiths" is engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Mellor at Red Water Recording. Album cover by James Bousema. Photos by Dante Torrieri.


Lord Klauf - vocals, guitar

Will Spectre - drums, production

Jimmy Viola - bass, guitar, keyboards

Sister Midnight - lead guitars


1. Eagle Strike

2. Beneath the Black Sails

3. Heavy Metal Wraiths

4. Frostwyrm Cavalry

5. Widow's Lament

6. Spider God

7. Razor Sharp

8. A Welcoming Hearth

9. Neither Cross Nor Crown

10. The Last in a Line of Kings