DOOMOCRACY new album "Unorthodox" to be released on 11/11/22.

"Unorthodox" will be released on November 11th, 2022. Pre-order starts at on September 23rd, 2022.

Doomocracy were formed in 2011 in Crete, Greece. Their debut album "The End is Written" which was released in 2014, took the Doom Metal world by storm, bringing the band to big stages and festivals around Europe. Three years later Doomocracy released their second album "Visions & Creatures of Imagination", which established Doomocracy as one of the best Doom Metal bands of the modern era. In "Visions & Creatures of Imagination", Doomocracy paved a more progressive and powerful path of Doom Metal, something they continue in the new album. And while "Visions & Creatures of Imagination" was praised by press and fans as one of the best metal albums of 2017, the new album, "Unorthodox" is setting the standards higher, since Doomocracy's technical and powerful Doom Metal in the vein of bands such as Solitude Aeturnus, Memory Garden, Memento Mori and Abstrakt Algebra, is a type of music performed just by a few.

"Unorthodox", a conceptual story about days forgotten and people lost, was recorded at Devasoundz Studios in Athens, Greece with Fotis Benardo, Angelos Karatzas, Aris Karatzas. Additional recordings at Groove Studio in Heraklion, Crete, Greece by Giannis Pratikakis. The album is mixed & mastered by Simon Johansson and Mike Wead at SolnaSound Studio in Stockholm, Sweden.

There are also a few special guests in "Unorthodox" including Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Memento Mori) performing a guitar solo on "Catharsis", Miguel Robaina (ex-Memento Mori) performing keyboards on 4 songs, and Sakis Bandis (Hail Spirit Noir, Horizon's End) performing piano on "The Hidden Gospel".

Cover art is a painting of Mariusz Lewandowski, known for covers of albums for bands such as Atlantean Kodex and Bell Witch among others.


01. Aeons of Winter

02. Eternally Lost

03. Prelude to the Apocalypse

04. The Hidden Gospel

05. The Spiritualist

06. Novum Dogma

07. Death: A State of Mind

08. Our Will be Done

09. October 14th 1582

10. Unorthodox

11. Catharsis


Michael Stavrakakis: Vocals

Minas Vasilakis: Drums

Manolis Schizakis: Bass

Harry Dokos: Guitar

Angelos Tzanis: Guitar

"Unorthodox" will be released on November 11th, 2022, on CD, 180gr black vinyl, and a limited edition 180gr gold vinyl in 100 copies.

Pre-order starts at on September 23rd, 2022.

"Prelude to the Apocalypse" video is created by Heavy Groove Media.