COVEN JAPAN debut full-length "Earthlings" to be released on November 24th, 2023.

Pre-order starts on Friday, October 20th, at

Available formats:

- CD with a 24-page booklet and OBI.

- LP 180gr black with a 4-page insert and OBI, limited to 400.

- LP 180gr red with a 4-page insert and OBI, limited to 100.

Formed in 2016 by guitarist Akihiro Ito and singer Taka in Tokyo, Japan, COVEN JAPAN are inspired by the New Wave of British Heavy Metal and bands such as Angel Witch and Satan, '80s metal, Mercyful Fate,'70s hard rock, Japanese rock & metal, and Japanese animation songs. The Japanese identity is very strong in the band’s song-writing and they want to spread their own original Japanese metal, so their songs are written in two languages. Verse and bridge parts are written in an old (Medieval) Japanese literary style, and the oriental accents and unique rhythm from old Japanese literary lyrics are also one of their special characteristics. COVEN JAPAN believe that singing along together is one of the best parts of heavy metal, so chorus parts are written in English as the world's common language for sing-alongs together in the world.

Catchy and hooky melodies are also part of their musical strength, and COVEN JAPAN's music is based on traditional and classic heavy metal with twin guitars and female vocals, also putting and mixing various elements like catchy Japanese animation songs, creating a unique style. COVEN JAPAN are Japanese animation and comic fans, known as "Otaku". They have been growing up watching and reading lots of Japanese comics and animation and especially love dark fantasy genres, adding this culture in their visual aspects such as their album covers and layout.

COVEN JAPAN released their debut EP "The Advert" (as COVEN) in 2017 and "Earthlings" is the band's debut full-length. "Earthlings" is mixed and mastered by Olof Wikstrand of Enforcer. Album cover art by AnriLancer.


1. Land Of The Rising Sun

2. What Goes Around Comes Around

3. Apocalypse

4. Return Of The Souls

5. To Sanctuary

6. March For The Voiceless

7. Night Flyer

8. Earthlings

9. Lost Humanity