PROFESSOR EMERITUS consists of well-known metal musicians of the Chicago underground metal scene, featuring past and present members of bands like Satan's Hallow, Moros Nyx and Tiger Fight. "Take Me To The Gallows" was recorded and mixed at Chicago Sound Lab in Summit, IL (from September 2014 to December 2016), with engineering performed by Reuben Baird, and mastered at The Boiler Room by Collin Jordan. The artwork was done by the highly acclaimed artist Adam Burke, famous by his recent works with bands such as Eternal Champion, Portrait and Pagan Altar.

Track list:
1. Burning Grave
2. He Will Be Undone
3. Chaos Bearer
4. Take Me To The Gallows
5. Rats In The Walls
6. Rosamund
7. Decius

Professor Emeritus line-up:
MP Papai - Vocals
Lee Smith - Guitar, Bass
Tyler Herring - Guitar
Patrick Gloeckle - Drums

Additional Info

  • Release Date: November 13, 2017
  • Style: Epic Doom Metal
  • Version Info: CD

Related Video

back to top