PAINFUL PRIDE - Lost Memories CD

Release date: February 17th, 2017

PAINFUL PRIDE was formed in 1983 in the underground metal scene of Sweden. Until 1987 when the band split up, they recorded few tunes that were never released, and from that moment and on, they got together occasionally just for some gigs (1988, 1999) since there was a fan-base from those who knew them. In 2009, PAINFUL PRIDE decided to record some more demos again and in 2013 they returned in full-force with their best line-up to date and the decision to record (at last!) their first album.

Decades in the making, “Lost Memories” is the first album of PAINFUL PRIDE, the best hidden secret of Swedish Hard Rock / Heavy Metal that is finally revealed!
“Lost Memories” is the soundtrack of lifetime memories, passion, dreams and nostalgia.

Highly recommended for fans of EUROPE, DEF LEPPARD, PRAYING MANTIS and RAINBOW.

01. Visions
02. A Thousand Lies
03. Into The Fire
04. Heal Me
05. Sands Of Time
06. What You Give Is What You Get
07. Somewhere
08. Fires
09. Die For Me
10. Lost Memories

Additional Info

  • Release Date: February 2017
  • Style: Heavy Metal
  • Version Info: CD
  • Members: Peter Ljungqvist (lead vocals), Örjan Härdig (guitars, vocals), Tommy Carlström (guitars, vocals), Peter Nilsson (bass), Mathias Pettersson (drums)

Related Video